Jan Alexander Trio – Of Memories To Come (2019) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Jan Alexander Trio – Of Memories To Come (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 47:34 minutes | 853 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Fattoria Musica Records

The trio around pianist Jan Alexander is constantly searching for the unknown within a familiar context. The three musicians use original compositions from the field of modern jazz as a starting point and framework for the new exploration of apparent realities. The fact that the pieces also deal with themes such as restlessness, uplifting, searching, and change does not seem to be a coincidence.

With Michael Knippschild on drums and Calvin Lennig on double bass, Jan Alexander has found fellow musicians, who at the same time give him the foundation and the space to be able to unfold freely and without any restrictions in improvisation.

With “Of Memories To Come” the trio releases its debut album in October 2019. As a feature guest, the Cologne trumpeter Heidi Bayer can be heard in three songs.


01. Sublime
02. Of Memories To Come
03. Finding Happiness (Interlude)
04. Hastily Hesitant
05. Fumblin’
06. On The Verge
07. Wandering
08. Ease My Mind
09. Reprise (Interlude)
10. Tightrope Walk
11. Mantra


Jan Alexander – Piano, Synthesizer
Calvin Lennig – double bass
Michael Knippschild – drums
Special Guest:
Heidi Bayer – Flugelhorn