James Baillieu & Peter Moore – Life Force (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

James Baillieu & Peter Moore – Life Force (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:06:21 minutes | 542 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Booklet, Front Cover | © Rubicon Classics

Peter Moore won the BBC Young Musician of the Year in 2008 aged just 12, and became the youngest winner of the competition. At the age of 18 he was appointed co-principle trombone with the London Symphony Orchestra. In 2015 Peter joined the prestigious BBC New Generation Artist scheme.‘Life Force’, Peter’s debut album is a superb portrait of his artistry and extraordinary talent, showcasing works that have played a pivotal role in his development as an artist, and for which Peter says he has special and great affection for – they became his life force, and still play a big part in his busy musical life.

01. 3 songs, Op. 7: I. Après un rêve
02. Phantasiestücke, Op. 73: I. Zart und mit Ausdruck
03. Phantasiestücke, Op. 73: II. Lebhaft, leicht
04. Phantasiestücke, Op. 73: III. Rasch und mit Feuer
05. Cello Sonata in G Minor, Op. 19: III. Andante
06. Trombone Concerto in B-Flat Major: I. Tempo di marcia, moderato- II. Theme and two variations-Adagio-Tempo di marcia, moderato
07. Kol Nidrei, Op. 47
08. Vier ernste Gesänge, Op. 121: I. Denn es gehet dem Menschen
09. Vier ernste Gesänge, Op. 121: II. Ich wandte mich und sahe an alle
10. Vier ernste Gesänge, Op. 121: III. O Tod, wie bitter bist du
11. Vier ernste Gesänge, Op. 121: IV. Wenn ich mit Menschen-und mit Engelszungen redete
12. Des Knaben Wunderhorn: XI. Urlicht
13. Thoughts of Love

Peter Moore, trombone
James Baillieu, piano