Jake Clemons – Eyes on the Horizon (2019) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Jake Clemons – Eyes on the Horizon (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 41:04 minutes | 449 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © BFD

The E Street Band’s Jake Clemons to release sophomore album, “Eyes on the Horizon”. E Street Band sax player Jake Clemons will release his second solo album, Eyes on the Horizon , on September 6. The 10-track collection, is a follow-up to Clemons’ 2017 debut Fear + Love , and finds the multi-talented artist musing on the social and political issues facing the planet.

“My last album reflected a very personal and inward point of view,” Clemons explains. “This one is definitely more outward looking.”

“It’s really speaking to the troubles and travails we find in the world today,” he adds. “I’ve always had a fairly philosophical outlook and am happy to share views on society and culture, but never used that voice so directly through my music until now.”

Clemons wrote nine of the 10 songs on the album, which includes a cover of the 1992 Leonard Cohen tune, “Democracy.” Jake has issued two tracks as digital singles in advance of Eyes on the Horizon: “Democracy” and “Consumption Town.” The latter song features guitar contributions from fellow Bruce Springsteen collaborator Tom Morello of Rage Against the Machine.


01. Swan Song
02. Consumption Town
03. Mom Deserves Better
04. ¡Ayuda! (When the Sun Goes Down)
05. Nothing Left
06. Regression (Wasted in London)
07. Democracy
08. We, The People
09. Eyes on the Horizon
10. Goodnight