Jack Bruce & Friends – The Bottom Line Archive (2017) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Jack Bruce & Friends – The Bottom Line Archive (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:35:40 minutes | 1,07 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © The Bottom Line Record Company

This live double album features Cream’s Jack Bruce onstage in March 1980 at the legendary Bottom Line in Greenwich Village, part of a series drawn from the club’s archives of more than 1000 shows recorded between 1974 and 2004. Bruce is joined for an eclectic set by his impressive band of the era, consisting of drummer Billy Cobham, David Sancious on guitars and keyboards and guitarist Clem Clempson. All music has been mixed and mastered for the highest sound quality possible at the Magic Shop, an award-winning New York studio specializing in restoration and sonic upgrades of historic material.

“Nightclubs by their nature are transitory phenomena. But the best of them leave a mark. The Bottom Line lasted longer than most. Here is some of what you missed and if you were there, why you kept coming back.” – Rolling Stone

01. White Room (Live)
02. Jet Set Jewel (Live)
03. Post War (Live)
04. Born Under a Bad Sign (Live)
05. The Loner (Live)
06. Politician (Live)
07. Running Through Our Hands (Live)
01. Theme for an Imaginary Western (Live)
02. Quadrant 4 (Cobham) (Live)
03. Childsong (Live)
04. Bird Alone (Live)
05. Sunshine of Your Love (Live)