Isabel Pantoja – Esencial Isabel Pantoja (2013) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Isabel Pantoja – Esencial Isabel Pantoja (2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 02:13:42 minutes | 1,54 GB | Genre: Latin Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Legacy Recordings

In Spain, singer Isabel Pantoja is considered one of the greatest vocal practitioners of the traditional copla in history. Though her Andalusian take on the folk style is highly orchestrated, her detailed attention to narrative, melody, drama, and rhythm, are singular. Since the mid-’80s, she has expanded her repertoire to include romantic pop ballads with no damage done to her stature. Pantoja’s beloved musical reputation has been buoyed by a storied life filled with awards more than 40 platinum-certified records tragedy, and misadventure (including a two-year prison stint for being an accomplice to money laundering), as well as an emergency medical evacuation from a remote island during her period of competing in the Spanish edition of the television series Survivor. Fue por Tu Voz, her 1974 debut album, revealed an artist who arrived fully formed, moving through an intense series of modern and traditional coplas and tonadillas (Spanish theatrical song). 1988’s Desde Andalucia (produced by Juan Gabriel) resulted in her first international chart-topping album, though more than 18 of her more than 30 recordings have ended up in the Top Ten in Spain. Her close friendship with the late singer, songwriter, and producer Gabriel from 1985 until his death in 2016 resulted in several hit duets and singles of her own, culminating in her participation on the number three tribute album Juan Gabriel… El Divo y Sus Divas and show-stopping performance of his songs at the 2017 Festival de Viña in Chile. While continuing to record and tour, she has been both a host and judge on several music competition reality television series.

1. Isabel Pantoja – Se Me Enamora el Alma  [05:08]
2. Isabel Pantoja – Caballo de Rejoneo  [04:30]
3. Isabel Pantoja – Pensando en Ti  [03:30]
4. Isabel Pantoja – ¡Al Alimon!  [03:22]
5. Isabel Pantoja – Virgen del Rocio  [06:01]
6. Isabel Pantoja – Ojos Verdes [04:41]
7. Isabel Pantoja – Buenos Dias Tristeza  [05:38]
8. Isabel Pantoja – Capote de Grana y Oro  [04:22]
9. Isabel Pantoja – Cinco Farolas  [04:25]
10. Isabel Pantoja – La Luz Está en el Sur  [04:22]
11. Isabel Pantoja – Mi Pequeño del Alma  [03:45]
12. Isabel Pantoja – Hoy Quiero Confesarme  [04:49]
13. Isabel Pantoja – Y Sin Embargo Te Quiero  [05:19]
14. Isabel Pantoja – Quedate a Dormir Conmigo  [04:18]
15. Isabel Pantoja – Asi Fue  [05:26]
16. Isabel Pantoja – Marinero de Luces  [03:02]
17. Isabel Pantoja – Naci en Sevilla  [04:16]
18. Isabel Pantoja – Yo Soy… Esa  [05:07]
19. Isabel Pantoja – Que Se Busquen a Otra  [04:14]
20. Isabel Pantoja – Hazme Tuya una Vez Mas  [06:08]
21. Isabel Pantoja – De Nadie  [04:39]
22. Isabel Pantoja – Era Mi Vida El  [03:50]
23. Isabel Pantoja – Trece de Mayo  [04:40]
24. Isabel Pantoja – Si Te Recuerdo  [05:06]
25. Isabel Pantoja – Paso Tu Tiempo  [03:39]
26. Isabel Pantoja – Romance de Valentia  [04:31]
27. Isabel Pantoja – Pensando en Ti  [03:30]
28. Isabel Pantoja – En Tu Capote de Seda  [03:45]
29. Isabel Pantoja – Un Rojo, Rojo Clavel  [03:34]
30. Isabel Pantoja – Aleluya  [04:03]