Insomnium – Heart Like a Grave (Bonus tracks version) (2019) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Insomnium – Heart Like a Grave (Bonus tracks version) (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:10:45 minutes | 807 MB | Genre: Metal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Century Media

Consisting of 12 songs and over an hour of music the masterpiece of the melodic death metal masters, ‘Heart Like a Grave’, evolved to be an epic tour de force of Finnish melancholy, drawing inspiration from some of the bleakest tales, lyrics and poems of the north. Now with four composers in the band the sound of Insomnium is now richer and more versatile than ever before. And yet the essence and core of the music is the same as 22 years ago. The tree grows new branches but the roots go deeper into the black, rimed soil.

« The concept of the album is to delve deep into the heart of the Finnish melancholy. We’ve been inspired by some of the bleakest and saddest songs, poems and tales that truly capture the essence of northern gloom. Land where the frost ravages the harvest and creeps inside the souls, summer ends before it even starts, wife leaves, little brother dies in snow on a Christmas morning, and the golden days of youth are forever gone. So there are echoes of Harmaja, Rautavaara, Vainio, Peltoniemen Hintriikka and of course our own petty, miserable lives. » (Insomnium)
All is said.
With four composers in the Finnish band the sound of Insomnium is now richer and more versatile than ever before. In the name of Nordic collaboration the Swedish wizard Jens Bogren has been doing the mixing and mastering and made “Heart Like a Grave” the best sounding Insomnium album ever. This eighth opus is the first where the guitarist Jani Liimatainen features.


01. Wail of the North
02. Valediction
03. Neverlast
04. Pale Morning Star
05. And Bells They Toll
06. The Offering
07. Mute Is My Sorrow
08. Twilight Trails
09. Heart Like a Grave
10. Karelia
11. The True Morning Star (Bonus track)
12. Karelia 2049 (Bonus track)