Imar – Avalanche (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Ímar – Avalanche (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 41:33 minutes | 498 MB | Genre: Folk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © Big Mann Records

Glasgow’s hottest new folk property, 2018 BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards “Horizon Award” winner Ímar returns with their 2nd studio album “Avalanche”. The album comes just months after their success at the 2018 BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards. Not only did the band receive the Horizon Award, but also their concertina player Mohsen Amini was crowned ‘Musician of the Year’. Combining a mixture of self-penned compositions and traditional tunes, the album takes Ímar’s signature sound a step further, including tracks featuring string arrangements written by the highly acclaimed Scottish musician, producer and award-winning composer Donald Shaw.

01. Deep Blue
02. Wise
03. White Strand
04. Afar
05. Setanta
06. Revenge
07. Rambling
08. The Third Attempt
09. Be Thou
10. Trip to Novi Sad