Ile Kallio Big Rock Band – Right Now (2016) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Ile Kallio Big Rock Band – Right Now (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 45:52 minutes | 544 MB | Genre: Blues Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Epic

Ile Kallio, Okko Laru and Patrik Eriksson are the Ile Kallio Big Rock Band. Ile Kallio, the namesake of this likeable Finnish combo, is an old warhorse who has already done quite a lot of musical projects. Among other things, he was involved in 2005 on the album “Sodassa ja rakkaudessa” the Finnish pop singer Kaija Kärkinen and gave him a soothing liveliness.

Brand new in the shops is “Right now”. He has recorded the album in a large cast with brass and keyboards. As usual, he shows clearly that he is a real rocker. He offers by no means hard rock or even metal. It’s catchy music with rocked sound that can go miserably. Roughly speaking, his music goes in the American mainstream country direction. So pop and rock combined. Nothing high-spirited and not up-to-the-minute music, but nevertheless (or therefore?) The best entertainment.

We have been looking forward to the release of the album for a long time and were not disappointed in any way. Good off-site music, ideally suited to revive tired contemporaries. We already knew that Ile Kallio is an excellent songwriter. With “Right now” he provides further proof of this. Only the final teaser “Without you” falls off a bit.

01. I Feel Love
02. Right Now
03. Tell Me What Do You Want
04. Don’t Let the Truth Get in the Way
05. Take Me to the Highway
06. The Future the Past
07. Yeah Yeah
08. Cash Is King
09. Touché
10. I Haven’t Had Enough
11. Without You