Hugo Barriol – Yellow (2019) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Hugo Barriol – Yellow (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 47:01 minutes | 987 MB | Genre: Folk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Naive

Recorded in London with the producer Ian Grimble (Daughter, Mumford and Sons, Bear’s Den) at Church’s Studio, between the high walls of a church where Mass is held every Sunday, Yellow was born, song after song. Starting with “Oh My,” a thrilling opening track evoking the toxicity of bad encounters, and moving on to “Million Years,” born during an outdoor getaway, and “Always,” inspired by the passing of a travel loving friend and the fragility of existence, the 12 songs follow each other in a beautiful sequence, cultivating the folk and acoustic sound of Hugo, who wants to bring “light, color, warmth” to his melancholy. His goal is to deliver his life experiences with sincerity without losing the unifying and lively potential of rhythm.

1. Oh My
2. Always
3. Million Years
4. Hold My Hand
5. Waiting
6. Forgiveness
7. Our Kingdom
8. Missing You
9. Young
10. Yellow Line
11. Mb
12. I Wish