Horne Electric Band – Horne Electric Band (2019) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Horne Electric Band – Horne Electric Band (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 45:51 minutes | 514 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Ropeadope

With a whimsical grin and a contagious beat, the Horne Electric Band brings horn driven electro-funk to the stage. On the cusp of their debut record, the HEB has long tantalized audiences with dozens of shows in New York. They’ve been featured on BRIC TV and at Blue Note NYC among other places, and can be caught out after curfew regularly at The 55 Bar in the West Village. With vigorous trumpet sparkles, luscious saxophone dances and otherworldly electronic adventures over potent grooves, the groups’ spirit and energy is nothing short of infectious.

The Horne Electric Band is an electro-funk group generating a buzz for their infectious beat and whimsical musical personality. Hailing from New York City, they’ve logged over 50 shows in the northeast and several international tours since their inception in 2017, over that time codifying an identifiable band sound.

Horne Electric Band is rooted in the sounds of classic funk, jazz, and soul of the 60’s and 70’s and pushes forward with a modern aesthetic. They integrate current electronics soundscapes with horn-section-centric arrangements and approach the stage with spontaneity and virtuosity to create a band dynamic uniquely their own.

The Horne Electric Band’s instrumental interplay, tightly knit arrangements, inveterate sense of humor, and unrelenting groove culminate in a captivating live experience.

A collaborative outgrowth of vibraphonist Tyler Blanton’s work on the malletkat and midi electronics, the group’s core consists of bassist/producer Massimo Biolcati and drummer Corey Rawls. The steady horn section consists of Wayne Tucker, Yacine Boulares, as well as the Snarky Puppy horn team of Mike Maher and Chris Bullock. The Horne Electric Band’s debut record is scheduled for release on September 27 on Ropeadope and features guest artist appearances by saxophonists Chris Potter, John Ellis, and Donny McCaslin, as well as guitarists Lionel Loueke and John Scofield.


01. I’ll Put on Pants
02. Freedom Fried
03. He Fixes the Cable
04. Magnum’s Stash
05. And in That Order
06. Cunning Linguist
07. Dudes in Flannels
08. Stixx Lixx
09. Babysmacker
10. The Wah Wah Song

Tyler Blanton – Vibraphone, Malletkat, Synthesizers, Compositions
Massimo Biolcati – Bass, production
Corey Rawls – Drums, Vocals
Chris Bullock – Tenor Saxophone
Yacine Boulares – Tenor Saxophone
Wayne Tucker – Trumpet
Mike Maher – Trumpet
Donny McCaslin – Tenor saxophone on “Babysmacker”
Chris Potter – Tenor saxophone on “And in that Order”
John Ellis – Tenor saxophone on “Stixx Lixx”
Lionel Loueke – guitar and effects on “Cunning Linguist”
John Scofield – guitar on “Freedom Fried”