Hans Theessink – 70 Birthday Bash (2019) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Hans Theessink – 70 Birthday Bash (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 02:09:19 minutes | 2,37 GB | Genre: Blues
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Blue Groove

On April 4th, 5th, 6th and 7th 2018 the legendary Hans Theessink Birthday Bash concerts took place at the Metropol in Vienna. Fans and musical friends came from all over Europe and North America to celebrate Hans’ 70th birthday. The atmosphere was splendid and the performers took us on a marvellous musical journey. The 70 Birthday Bash album is a unique document full of great moments and unusual sessions. Hans Theessink is a great singer, songwriter and a virtuoso guitarist whose great love for American roots music has, over the years, given us some cracking album’s full of blues, rock ‘n roll and country-folk music. He’s always been willing to share ideas and experiment with a diversity of music and it’s all demonstrated here with his guests on this joyous celebratory Birthday Bash.
Hans played his heart out on every single track! Is this any way to spend your birthday? Course it is.

Featuring: Blind Boys Of Alabama, Jon Sass, Dorretta Carter, Alee Thelfa, Knud Møller, Insingizi, Ernst Molden, Willi Resetarits, Sassy Holzinger, Schiffkowitz, Meena Cryle, Chris Fillmore, R. & B., Guggenbichler, Champagne Charlie, Rabitsch, Graf, Novacek.

1. Stormwarning
2. Honest I Do
3. Vicksburg Is My Home
4. Built for comfort
5. Walking The Dog
6. Change Is Gonna Come
7. Cocaine Blues
8. Jesus On The Mainline
9. Set Me Free
10. Zambezi
11. Uncloudy Day
12. I Saw The Light
13. Will The Circle Be Unbroken
14. Running Home
15. Leaving At Daybreak
16. Old Man Trouble
17. If I Needed You
18. StopThat Alabama Bus
19. Man With A Broken Heart
20. St. James Infirmary
21. Sabela
22. Awarakadawara
23. Lindschi
24. Gö Du Bleibst Heut Nacht Bei Mir
25. Sweet Home Chicago
26. Glory Of Love
27. Slow Train

Hans Theessink, Gitarre, Gesang
Knud Møller, Gitarre, Gesang (Track 1, 3, 5, 17, 19)
Meena Cryle, Gesang (Track 2, 6)
Sassy Holzinger, Gesang (Track 17)
Chris Fillmore, Gitarre (Track 2)
Jimmy Carter, Gesang (Track 11)
Ricky McKinnie, Gesang (Track 11)
Paul Beasley, Gesang (Track 11)
Ben Moore, Gesang (Track 11)
Joey Williams, Gitarre, Gesang (Track 11)
Austin Moore, Schlagzeug (Track 11)
Peter Levin, Keyboards (Track 11)
Ray Ladson, Bass (Track 11)
Alee Thelfa, Gesang, Percussion (Track 5)
Dorretta Carter, Gesang (Track 5, 13)
Roland Guggenbichler, Keyboards (Track 9)
Insingizi, Gesang, Percussion (Track 9, 13, 14, 16, 18,27)
Ernst Molden, Gitarre, Gesang (Track 22)
Willi Resetarits, Gesang, Ukulele (Track 22)
Herbert Novacek, Bass (Track 24, 27)
Herbert Graf, Saxophon (Track 27)
Schiffkowitz, Gesang (Track 27)
Gudrun Schade, Gesang (Track 27)
Vlado Kreslin, Gesang (Track 27)