Hank Snow – Hits, Hits & More Hits! (1968/2018) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Hank Snow – Hits, Hits & More Hits! (1968/2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 30:18 minutes | 333 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RCA – Legacy

Canada’s greatest contribution to country music, Hank Snow was famous for his “traveling” songs. It’s no wonder. At age 12 he ran away from his Nova Scotia home and joined the Merchant Marines, working as a cabin boy and laborer for four years. Once back on shore, he listened to Jimmie Rodgers records and started playing in public, building up a following in Halifax. His original nickname, the Yodelling Ranger, was modified to the Singing Ranger when his high voice changed to the great baritone that graced his hit records. In 1950, the year he became an Opry regular, his self-penned “I’m Moving On” (the first of his many great traveling songs) became a smash hit, reaching number one and remaining there for 21 weeks. “Golden Rocket” (also 1950) and “I’ve Been Everywhere” (1962), two other hits, show his lifelong love for trains and travel. But he was as much at home with two other styles, the ballad and the rhumba/boogie. Among his many great ballads are “Bluebird Island” (with Anita Carter of the Carter Family), “Fool Such as I,” and “Hello, Love,” a hit when Snow was 60 years old. Snow appeared regularly on the Opry into the ’90s, proving that his incredible voice suffered no loss of quality over the last half-century, as well as what a tasteful, understated guitar stylist he is. With small stature and huge voice, Snow was a country traditionalist who gave much more to the business than he took.

01. A Million And One
02. Blue Side Of Lonesome
03. A Wound Time Can’t Erase
04. Green, Green Grass Of Home
05. Once More You’re Mine Again
06. There Goes My Everything
07. All Nite Cafe
08. All The Time
09. It Kind Of Reminds Me Of Me
10. Blue, Blue Day
11. He Dropped The World In My Hands
12. The Tip Of My Fingers