Guinga & Gabriele Mirabassi – Passos e Assovio (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Guinga & Gabriele Mirabassi – Passos e Assovio (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 52:55 minutes | 919 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Acoustic Musik Records

Guinga has long been honored by his Brazilian countrymen and women as one of the country’s greatest composers. He has created a musical language that represents a singular and fascinating interaction between the classical Heitor Villa Lobos, the choro, the bossa nova and jazz. Here, he is joined by his congenial comrade-in-arms, the Italian clarinetist Gabriele Mirabassi. Together, they present twelve intimate, delicate songs that are quietly self-contained and transport the listener to magical worlds. The virtuosity of this duo allows them to make true music emerge from even the slowest passages. It’s music that comes in a single breath, that is exciting and emotionally charged at every instant, music that sounds coolly tropical at first, but then surprises the listener over and over again with daring harmonies. Guinga produces finely-cut diamonds of harmony with his outstanding guitar technique. And there is no more wonderful crafter of accompanying melodies than Gabriele and his clarinet.

01. Passos e Assovio
02. Odalisca
03. Ingreja da Penha
04. Ellingtoniana
05. Cheio de Dedos
06. Tangará
07. Noturna
08. Nítido e Obscuro
09. Tom e Vinícius
10. Avenida Atlântica
11. Bolero de Satã
12. Melo Baloreiro

Guinga – guitar
Gabriele Mirabassi – clarinet