Georgi Varbanov – Rhythm is in my heart (2019) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Georgi Varbanov – Rhythm is in my heart (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 47:47 minutes | 751 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © NoMadMusic

Recording an album is daring to create, as a painting. Unlike the instant of a concert, in which our art disappears almost immediately as we finish playing, recording allows us to preserve our work eternally, and to transmit it.

This album presents all the musical richness of marimba. Through a selection of works from different periods and styles, tied together by rhythmic improvisation, it tells little stories. The music of the entire world seems to have been born in the same place: the beating of our hearts is our first impulse to create acoustic rhythm, long before melody.

01. Introduction
02. Son nom est Land
03. Land for Marimba Solo
04. Tout est bruit, tout est battement, tout est rythme…
05. Ghanaia for Marimaba Solo and Percussion
06. Homme bleu
07. Danse traditionnelle bulgare ”Kopanitza”
08. Cajon de Peru
09. Foothpath for Solo Marimba
10. Tombak
11. Sonate No.1 in G Minor, BWV 1001- IV. Presto
12. Venez danser
13. Danse traditionnelle bulgare ”Gornodikansko horo”
14. Tel est mon voyage
15. One Study One Summary: I. Etude
16. One Study One Summary: II. One Summary

Georgi Varbanov, marimba
Sonya Mellah, narrato