Georges Arvanitas – Rencontre (1998) [Japan 1999] {SACD ISO + FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz}

Georges Arvanitas – Rencontre (1998) [Japan 1999]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 58:29 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 2,37 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,11 GB
Genre: Jazz

Georges Arvanitas was one of the pioneers of modern jazz in France and most respected pianists in Europe. Classically trained, he absorbed bebop and hard bop jazz like a sponge during the 1950s from visiting American musicians. For this Sony Jazz debut, he’s joined with Ira Coleman & Joe Chambers.

Pianist Georges Arvanitas knew how to blend all styles of piano jazz thanks to his contact with several American jazzmen passing through France (Mezz Mezzrow, Bill Coleman, Don Byas, Buck Clayton, James Moody…) Having become a pillar of the French jazz scene after the war, he performed in mythical Parisian clubs such as Tabou, Club Saint-Germain and the Blue Note before starting to release records under his own name. Throughout his career he would play with an impressive number of renowned jazzmen, while at the same time being heavily involved in variety as a studio musician. He notably played the organ on Gainsbourg’s famous “Je T’Aime, Moi Non Plus”. Michel Legrand who loved his game would also call upon him for several original soundtracks.

01. Footprints
02. Dear Old Stockholm
03. Very Early
04. Fables Of Faubus
05. Off Minor
06. Come Sunday
07. Bolivia
08. East Of The Sun (feat. Keiko Lee)
09. Goodbye Pork Pie Hat
10. Dug’s Blues
11. Nuages
12. In A Sentimental Mood

Georges Arvanitas – piano
Ira Coleman – bass
Joe Chambers – drums



FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz