George Michael – Listen Without Prejudice / MTV Unplugged {Deluxe Edition} (1990/2017) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

George Michael – Listen Without Prejudice / MTV Unplugged {Deluxe Edition} (1990/2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 03:07:14 minutes | 2,12 GB | Genre: Pop
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Sony Music CG

By 1990, pop phenomenon-turned-solo megastar George Michael was ready to reveal more of his introspection and social conscience. Listen Without Prejudice is an intimate and beautiful album that employs aching balladry to despair for a conflict-torn world (“Praying for Time”, “Mothers Pride”) and fuses hushed folk with James Brown to mourn lost love (“Waiting for That Day”). Even the gloriously uplifting gospel-dance sound of “Freedom! ’90” houses a cautionary tale about fame’s soul-sapping effects. Leaning largely on his 1996 album Older, the stripped-back MTV Unplugged section of this remastering emphasises what an arrestingly soulful singer and songwriter Michael was.

01. Praying for Time (Remastered)
02. Freedom! ’90 (Remastered)
03. They Won’t Go When I Go (Remastered)
04. Something to Save (Remastered)
05. Cowboys and Angels (Remastered)
06. Waiting for That Day (Remastered)
07. Mothers Pride (Remastered)
08. Heal the Pain (Remastered)
09. Soul Free (Remastered)
10. Waiting (Reprise) (Remastered)
11. Freedom! ’90 (Live)
12. Fastlove (Live)
13. I Can’t Make You Love Me (Live)
14. Father Figure (Live)
15. You Have Been Loved (Live)
16. Everything She Wants (Live)
17. The Strangest Thing (Live)
18. Older (Live)
19. Star People (Live)
20. Praying for Time (Live)
21. Fantasy
22. Soul Free (Special Radio Edit)
23. Freedom! ’90 (Back to Reality Mix)
24. Freedom! ’90 (Back to Reality Mix Edit)
25. Fantasy
26. Freedom! ’90 (Edit)
27. Cowboys and Angels (Edit)
28. If You Were My Woman
29. Too Funky (Single Edit)
30. Crazy Man Dance
31. Do You Really Want to Know
32. Happy
33. Too Funky (Extended)
34. Too Jazzy (Happy Mix)
35. Fantasy ’98
36. Heal the Pain (with Paul McCartney)
37. Desafinado (with Astrud Gilberto)