Gayle Blankenburg – Cameron-Wolfe: An Inventory of Damaged Goods (2018) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Gayle Blankenburg – Cameron-Wolfe: An Inventory of Damaged Goods (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 01:18:52 minutes | 1,19 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Booklet, Front Cover | © Furious Artisans

The music of Richard Cameron-Wolfe is not intrinsically abstract, instead residing in various realms of non-abstraction – each composition’s seed-ideas emanating from an extra-musical impulse. Here we find, for example, psychodrama (three micro-operas), sound-portraits (Inventory, Lilith), esoteric symbolism, and ritual processes – all articulated in macro- and micro-structures based on the irrational elasticity of the prime-number series. The repertoire of this release brings together musicians from New York City and Los Angeles – eight outstanding performing artists with a deep understanding of contemporary music styles, vocabularies, and rhetoric. In addition, Cameron-Wolfe’s long-time friend, the distinguished actor Kevin Kline, makes a special “under the radar” guest appearance as poet-narrator in the micro-opera Sound-Shroud.

1. An Inventory of Damaged Goods: I. Tortuous Path – II. Le roi subaquatique – III. Anomaly I “As Above” 07:20
2. An Inventory of Damaged Goods: IV. Anomaly II – V. Vertigo – VI. Anomaly III “So Below” 08:28
3. An Inventory of Damaged Goods: VII. Autopoiesis 07:38
4. MeMarie 05:06
5. Invocations of the Aetherwind 06:49
6. Mute Hand Muse “For a Waking Dreamer” 08:45
7. Prima Materia 03:41
8. Kyrie II 10:22
9. Lilith 11:42
10. A Sound-Shroud for Bill Knott 02:20
11. A Song Built from Fire 06:41

Gayle Blankenburg, piano
Elisabeth Halliday, soprano
Rachel Rudich, flute
Sara Schoenbeck, basson