Gavin DeGraw – Something Worth Saving (2016) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Gavin DeGraw – Something Worth Saving (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 36:28 minutes | 442 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Front Cover | © DEAG Music

“Something Worth Saving” is the sixth studio album by American singer-songwriter Gavin DeGraw. This album centers around uplifting messages and happiness. It’s the next phase in his life and he’s all about “focusing on the good things”. “Something Worth Saving” is the second album Gavin DeGraw has produced with other songwriters rather than writing the entire album himself. This album features work from Todd Clark, Jason Saenz, Gregg Wattenberg, Eric Frederic, Dave Bassett, Johan Carisson, John Shanks, and Gavin DeGraw.

The sixth studio long-player from the multi-platinum-selling singer/songwriter, Something Worth Saving sees Gavin DeGraw treading familiar ground, but with the easy yet cocksure gait of a pop pro. DeGraw’s big, soulful, and elastic voice remains his biggest asset, and it helps to elevate some of the album’s less inspired numbers, specifically the paint-by-numbers opener/single “She Sets the City on Fire.” With that bit of Fun.-aping, romantic comedy trailer bait out of the way, DeGraw is able to flex his songwriting chops a bit, beginning with the sultry “You Make My Heart Sing Louder,” a bluesy, midtempo come-hither banger that finds the sweet spot between the club and the ride home. Elsewhere, the subtle electro-folk gem “Kite Like a Girl” invokes late-’70s Paul Simon by way of Ed Sheeran, the bouncy “Anaalee” flirts with classic Motown and soul in a sort of “Come on Eileen” way, and the punchy “How Lucky Can a Man Get” suggests that DeGraw spent his formative years absorbing more than his fair share of classic rock radio – the title track/closer is a genuine lighter ballad. As per usual, DeGraw, like a 21st century Huey Lewis, delivers everything with an amiable, everyman gusto, and it’s that penchant for workmanlike listener inclusiveness that ultimately makes Something Worth Saving worth dropping the needle on.

01 – She Sets The City On Fire
02 – You Make My Heart Sing Louder
03 – Kite Like Girl
04 – Making Love With The Radio On
05 – Harder To Believe
06 – Say I Am
07 – How Lucky Can A Man Get
08 – New Love
09 – Annalee
10 – Something Worth Saving