Gavin DeGraw – Finest Hour: The Best Of Gavin DeGraw (2014/2015) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Gavin DeGraw – Finest Hour: The Best Of Gavin DeGraw (2014/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 41:38 minutes | 497 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © RCA Records Label

“Finest Hour: The Best of Gavin DeGraw” is a compilation album by American singer-songwriter Gavin DeGraw. This is his first “greatest hits” album. It contains songs from all his studio albums except Free (2009). It also includes the two new tracks “You Got Me” and “Fire”.

New York-based singer/songwriter Gavin DeGraw rose to success in 2003 when the song “I Don’t Want to Be” from his debut album Chariot was chosen as the theme song on the popular American TV series One Tree Hill. His mix of gritty, rock-based songwriting and passionate, uplifting themes struck a chord with fans and music directors alike, as several more of his singles made appearances on American Idol, So You Think You Can Dance, Scrubs, Boston Legal, and other popular shows. Over the course of his five studio albums, he scored a number of hits on the Billboard charts like “Follow Through,” “Not Over You,” and “Best I Ever Had,” all of which appear here on his first best-of anthology. Finest Hour is a strong representation of DeGraw’s most popular work, though some fans might be irked that the original version of his hit “In Love with a Girl” has been omitted in favor of a previously unreleased Max Martin mix. Additionally, the title track is also featured here in a newly recorded version. Alternate takes aside, this collection is a solid bet. ~ Timothy Monger

01 – I Don’t Want to Be
02 – Not Over You
03 – Follow Through
04 – In Love With a Girl (Max Martin Unreleased Version)
05 – Chariot
06 – We Belong Together
07 – Best I Ever Had
08 – Finest Hour (New Version)
09 – Soldier
10 – Fire
11 – You Got Me