Fred Chapellier – It Never Comes Easy (2016) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Fred Chapellier – It Never Comes Easy (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 47:58 minutes | 889 MB | Genre: Blues
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Booklet, Front Cover | © Dixiefrog

Blues icon Fred Chapellier has been playing music for more than 20 years. He recorded five solo albums and contributed to innumerable discs by some of the best artists in the field. He is now a household name on The French blues scene, having the largest and most faithful fan base there. Always keen to renew himself and bring news ideas into his music, every of his album is unique and gets rave reviews in the press. This is again the case with “It Never Comes Easy” his next album due to be released April 29, 2016. For the occasion he teamed with the legendary British sound engineer Steve Forward who worked with Ray Charles, Paul McCartney and Serge Gainsbourg and among many others. This new CD is especially important for Fred who celebrates his 50th birthday in 2016. In order to again surprise his fans and to offer himself the best possible gift it was out of question to skimp on resources. It certainly never comes easy but it sure takes the blues to another level.

01. It Never Comes Easy
02. You Only Know My Name
03. Let Me Be Your Loving Man
04. Changed Minds
05. A Silent Room
06. Never Be Fooled Again
07. Funk It
08. Made In Memphis
09. I Thank You
10. I Have To Go
11. Something Strange
12. In The Lap Of The Gods