Foreigner – Foreigner with the 21st Century Symphony Orchestra & Chorus (2018) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Foreigner – Foreigner with the 21st Century Symphony Orchestra & Chorus (Live) (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 01:19:45 minutes | 981 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © earMUSIC

For the first time ever, Foreigner presents all their hits with a 58-piece orchestra and a 60-piece choir: I Want To Know What Love Is, Cold As Ice, Waiting For A Girl Like You, Hot Blooded, Juke Box Hero. Foreigner‘s timeless anthems continue to rock the charts with ten multi-platinum albums, sixteen Top 30 hits and album sales now exceeding 75 million copies. For the first time ever, FOREIGNER will present all their hits with a 58 -piece orchestra and a 60-piece choir with FOREIGNER with the 21st Century Symphony Orchestra & Chorus available on April 27th, 2018 via earMUSIC.

In May 2017, the band performed two sold-out shows in Lucerne, Switzerland, together with the 21st Century Symphony Orchestra & Chorus, conducted by Ernst van Tiel. FOREIGNER with the 21st Century Symphony Orchestra & Chorus represents this year-long collaboration between FOREIGNER founding member and lead guitarist Mick Jones and GRAMMY nominated composing/arranging team, Dave Eggar & Chuck Palmer, exploring the deep symphonic potential of these classic and iconic songs. Dave Eggar, Juilliard protégé and cellist/pianist/composer, and Chuck Palmer, producer/writer/percussionist, have toured, performed and recorded with artists such as Paul Simon, James Taylor, Patti Smith, Coldplay and many more.

Mick Jones: “I could never have imagined when I set out to create Foreigner 40 years ago, that we’d still be touring around the world and performing the music we love all these years later. Dave Eggar and Chuck Palmer’s orchestral arrangements have shown us a new symphonic dimension of our music, which I hope our fans will enjoy.”

Today, over 80 million albums later, Foreigner is an ensemble of talented musicians each adding their individual credentials to make the band stronger and more powerful than ever. Besides founding member and leader Mick Jones on lead guitar and vocals, the band s line up consists of Kelly Hansen (Ex-Hurricane) as lead singer, Tom Gimbel ( Aerosmith) on guitar, saxophone, flute, and backing vocals; Jeff Jacobs on keyboards, Jeff Pilson (Ex-Dokken, Dio and MSG) on bass; and Jason Bonham (son of Led Zeppelin’s drummer John Bonham) on drums.

This magnificent concert was recorded at KKL Luzern, Switzerland on May 20th and 21st 2017 and thus became the very first Foreigner album, recorded with orchestra and choir. Together with The 21st Century Symphony Orchestra & Chorus, the performance showcases some of rock n’ roll’s most enduring anthems and countless fan favorites. Featuring original new arrangements and instrumentations, Foreigner’s signature songs can be enjoyed from a completely new perspective and with fantastic sound quality.

1. Overture (Live)
2. Blue Morning, Blue Day (Live)
3. Cold as Ice (Live)
4. Waiting for a Girl Like You (Live)
5. Say You Will (Live)
6. When It Comes to Love (Live)
7. That Was Yesterday (Live)
8. Feels Like the First Time (Live)
9. Starrider (Live)
10. Double Vision (Live)
11. Fool for You Anyway (Live)
12. Urgent (Live)
13. Juke Box Hero (Live)
14. I Want to Know What Love Is (Live)

Mick Jones, guitar
Kelly Hansen, lead vocals
Jeff Pilson, bass, vocals
Tom Gimbel, rhythm guitar, saxophone, vocals
Michael Bluestein, keyboards
Bruce Watson, guitar
Chris Frazier, drums
21st Century Symphony Orchestra & Chorus
Ernst Van Tiel, conductor