Fiona Boyes – Professin’ The Blues (2016) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/176,4kHz]

Fiona Boyes – Professin’ The Blues (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/176,4 kHz | Time – 54:00 minutes | 1,64 GB | Genre: Blues
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Digital Booklet | © Reference Recordings

Australian Blues guitarist, vocalist, and songwriter Fiona Boyes has been recording and performing for more than 25 years, building a career that has taken her to major festivals and stages around the world. A veteran recording artist with 13 releases, she has received 5 Blues Music Award nominations in 4 different categories from the Blues Foundation in Memphis, won more than 30 Australian music awards, worldwide accolades and legions of supporters. Fiona’s immersion in the rich musical and historical traditions that make up the Blues lend conviction and authenticity to both her guitar work and songwriting. Her abundant talent, artistic sincerity and musical integrity are a beacon.

Australian blues guitarist, vocalist and songwriter Fiona Boyes proclaims her passion for the blues as she celebrates the unique contribution of recording and mastering engineer “Professor” Keith O. Johnson, Reference’s technical director and a legend among audiophiles. Boyes states that Johnson’s amazing approach to capturing sounds, mostly with his own handmade equipment, is nothing short of sonic alchemy. In solo, duo and trio settings, Boyes presents 14 originals and two covers, playing a traditional acoustic guitar, metal body resonators and a unique four-string cigar box guitar. Professin’ the Blues was recorded at Skywalker Sound in Marin County, California, live in real time with no overdubs or effects, like all Johnson’s sessions.

01 – Can’t Stay Here No More
02 – Devil You Know
03 – Lay Down With Dogs
04 – Angels And Boats
05 – One Rule For You
06 – Card Sharp
07 – Old And Stiff
08 – Kiss Me Darling
09 – Love Me All The Way
10 – Stubborn Old Mule
11 – Catfish Fiesta
12 – If I Should Die
13 – At The Crossroads
14 – Love Changing Blues
15 – Baby Please Don’t Go
16 – Face In The Mirror