Farnell Newton – Back To Earth (2017) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Farnell Newton – Back To Earth (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 56:32 minutes | 1,14 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © Posi-Tone Records

Everything is coming Back to Earth when trumpet player extraordinaire Farnell Newton steps onto the jazz scene with his first record for Posi-Tone. This hard hitting session also features the inspired playing and cool comping of Greg Goebel on piano, the steady underpinning of Dylan Sundstrom on bass, the bombastic metrics of Christopher Brown on drums, and the inspired playing of wunderkind Kyle Molitor on trombone. Melodies are the message, and all the song selections are definitely straight forward, while always remaining elegantly lyrical and brilliantly evocative of a more modern jazz sensibility. With an amazing combination of talent, brilliant performances, and an exciting program of music, including several amazing new original compositions, Farnell Newton s latest record “Back to Earth” is sure to bring bright moments to jazz fans everywhere.

01. Transcendentals
02. Arietas
03. Crossing The Tracks
04. Back To Earth
05. The Roots
06. Redefining The Norm
07. El Gaucho
08. Road To The South
09. Gazillionaire
10. Open Your Mind
11. Sons Of The Sun