Faith No More – Introduce Yourself (1987/2014) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Faith No More – Introduce Yourself (1987/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 00:37:51 minutes | 1,49 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Front Cover | © Rhino/Slash
Recorded: Mid-1986 at Studio D in Sausalito, California

Introduce Yourself was originally released in April 1987 and is Faith No More’s second album, although many (including the band) considered it to be their “true” debut album. It was recorded in mid-1986 at Studio D in Sausalito, California and was produced by Matt Wallace, Steve Berlin, and Faith No More.

On Faith No More’s major-label debut, Introduce Yourself, the band that fans grew to know and love much later in its career finally rears its ugly head (much more so than on their 1985 independent release We Care a Lot). All the ingredients are there, but like its predecessor there’s one crucial item missing, super-vocalist Mike Patton. This would be original singer Chuck Mosley’s last outing with the band, before he was ejected due to erratic and unpredictable behavior. Still, the album is consistent and interesting, with Mosley’s out-of-tune vocals being an acquired taste to most. “The Crab Song” is one of their most underrated tracks, which packs quite a wallop when guitarist Jim Martin’s heavily saturated guitar kicks in. The title track is an enjoyable and brief rant, and the loopy bass and irresistible melodicism of “Anne’s Song” should have been a hit. There’s also a slightly updated version of “We Care a Lot” included, and the resulting video gave the band their first taste of MTV success (but nothing compared to what they’d experience with their heavily rotated breakthrough “Epic”). A step in the right direction toward the deliciously twisted sound they’d achieve on later releases. ~~ AllMusic Review by Greg Prato

1 Faster Disco 4:17
2 Anne’s Song 4:47
3 Introduce Yourself 1:30
4 Chinese Arythmethic 4:36
5 Death March 2:59
6 We Care A Lot 4:01
7 R N’ R 3:11
8 The Crab Song 5:52
9 Blood 3:39
10 Spirit 2:50

Mike Bordin – drums, congas, backing vocals
Roddy Bottum – keyboards, backing vocals
Billy Gould – bass, backing vocals
Jim Martin – guitar, backing vocals
Chuck Mosley – vocals