Eugen Cicero – Romantic Swing: Eugen Cicero plays Franz Liszt (1968/2015) [HighResAudio FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Eugen Cicero – Romantic Swing: Eugen Cicero plays Franz Liszt (1968/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz  | Time – 35:33 minutes | 671 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source:  | Front Cover | © MPS Classical

A true evaluation of Cicero’s creativity requires not only an appreciation of his tremendous technique but also an ability to listen with the heart. Cicero loved music and he loved his audience. He never played for himself, but for his audiences, which he always succeeded in captivating. His careful selection of originals, prior to each performance, was a pure delight not only for the friends of classical music but also for jazz lovers.

„It was not easy for critics to categorize Eugen Cicero’s playing. The designation ‘golden hands’, which was attributed to him throughout his career, was an indication that both music lovers and critics valued his consistently high level of performance, especially at times of radical change in the music scene. Even now, the name of Eugen Cicero stands for amazing musical virtuosity, phenomenal rhythmic feeling and an inexhaustibly inventive genius.“ (Lisa Boulton)

01 – Ungarische Rhapsodie Nr. 2
02 – Etuede Nr. 2 Es-Dur
03 – Etuede gis-Moll (La Campanella)
04 – Liebestraum
05 – Jagd-Etuede
06 – Consolations Nr. 1
07 – Sogni d’amore

Produced by Willi Fruth. Engineered by Hans Georg Brunner-Schwer.
Recorded on December 18-20, 1967 at MPS-Studio, Villingen, Germany.
Digitally Remastered in 2014.

Eugen Cicero – piano
Peter Witte – bass
Charly Antolini – drums