Etta Jones feat. The Cedar Walton Trio – A Soulful Sunday – Live at the Left Bank (Remastered) (2019) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Etta Jones feat. The Cedar Walton Trio – A Soulful Sunday – Live at the Left Bank (Remastered) (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 55:33 minutes | 0,99 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Real To Reel Recordings

A Soulful Sunday: Live at the Left Bank is the very first official release of this recording by jazz vocalist Etta Jones. Jones flew in from Chicago, IL just before this set began at the Famous Ballroom in Baltimore, MD with Cedar Walton on piano, Sam Jones on bass and Billy Higgins on drums, and provided instant enjoyment for the crowd gathered on Sunday, February 27, 1972.

A Soulful Afternoon, along with Cannonball Adderley Swingin’ in Seattle: Live at the Penthouse (1966-1967), are the first two releases from the newly-formed Reel to Real Records launched by saxophonist Cory Weeds and producer Zev Feldman focused on important archival jazz releases.

“A great and permanently underrated jazz singer.” (Ben Ratliff, The New York Times).

1. Love Story: Love Story 10:07
2. Vernon Welsh Intro 00:34
3. Sunday 04:34
4. This Guy’s in Love with You 06:30
5. If You Could See Me Now 04:15
6. For All We Know 04:41
7. Exactly Like You 05:04
8. You Better Go Now 03:16
9. Blow Top Blues 05:22
10. Love Nest 04:22
11. Don’t Go to Strangers 06:32

Etta Jones, vocals
Cedar Walton, piano
Sam Jones, double bass
Billy Higgins, drums

Recorded live at the Famous Ballroom in Baltimore, MD on February 27, 1972. Presented by the Left Bank Jazz Society
Mastered by the legendary Bernie Grundman at Bernie Grundman Mastering Studios in Hollywood

Digitally remastered