Erato Alakiozidou – In Blue and White (2017) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Erato Alakiozidou – In Blue and White (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:19:05 minutes | 1,03 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Booklet, Front Cover | © Odradek Records

The music chosen by pianist Erato Alakiozidou for her new album, In Blue and White, represents a spiritual journey of self-discovery.

Alakiozidou has arranged these works by Greek composers to create a musical and emotional journey for the listener. The works range from the abstract, such as the Piano Pieces by Anastassis Philippakopoulos, to the metaphysical, in the dream-pieces of Stathis Gyftakis and the evocative, with Mediterranean flora and fauna conjured up in Mediterranean Desert by Giorgos Koumendakis.
Erato Alakiozidou was born in Greece and, from her home in Thessaloniki, has been active in commissioning, promoting and performing Greek contemporary music for 20 years. She believes passionately in the capacity for Greek music in all its quality and variety to find a wider international audience.

01. Hidden City: Olinda
02. Seven Rhythmic Dances
03. Three Mediterranean Herbs-Mediterranean Desert: Thyme
04. Three Times the Love, Op. 43: 1/8 with Passion
05. Three Mediterranean Herbs-Mediterranean Desert: Mint
06. Chorales in Memory
07. Three Stylistic Studies: To Endeka (Eleven)-Study on Yannis Constantinidis
08. Ochto
09. Three Mediterranean Herbs-Mediterranean Desert: Sage
10. First Dream
11. Three Times the Love: Countless Eighths – Always with Love
12. Piano Piece (2015)
13. Deep Blue… Almost Black
14. Rising from the Sea, Op. 108: Anadyomene
15. Mediterranean Desert: Grouper
16. Piano Piece (2014)
17. Nine Miniatures for the Universe / Mirroring Earth: Miniatures II and VI
18. Nightmares
19. Mediterranean Desert: Praying Mantis
20. Three Times the Love, Op. 43: 13/8 with Love
21. Alfred auf Yaros
22. Sequences, Op. 84: In a Yannis Constantinidis Style
23. Lasting Sounds of a Deep Sea
24. Mediterranean Desert: The Caterpillar and the Treble-Bar of L. van B.
25. Of Every Breath

Antoniou, Theodore (b.1935)
Koumendakis, Giorgos (b.1959)
Nasopoulou, Aspasia (b.1972)
Tsoupaki, Calliope (b.1963)

Erato Alakiozidou (piano)