Ensemble Vocal De Lausanne & Michel Corboz – Schola Aeterna – Chants à la vierge (2016) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Ensemble Vocal De Lausanne & Michel Corboz – Schola Aeterna – Chants a la vierge (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:17:20 minutes | 569 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  – Source: Qobuz | Booklet, Front cover | ©  Mirare

This programme stands out forcefully against the idea of a supposed rivalry between the Conservatoire and the Schola Cantorum and showcases techniques inherited from both plainsong and a golden age of polyphony by three generations of musicians. La Schola was founded in 1894 and opened on 15 October 1896 as an alternative to the emphasis on opera at the Paris Conservatoire and to foster the study of late Baroque and early Classical works, Gregorian chant and Renaissance polyphony. On this release from Mirare, esteemed choral conductor Michel Corboz leads the Ensemble Vocal de Lausanne in a collection of French music written in honour of the Virgin Mary.


01. Mass, Op. 12: V. Panis angelicus (soprano)
02. Domine non secundum, FWV 66
03. Ave Maria, FWV 62
04. Quae est ista, FWV 63
05. Dextera Domini, FWV 65
06. Quelques vieux cantiques bretons: I. Esprits heureux du Paradis
07. Quelques vieux cantiques bretons: II. Nous t’implorons avec amour
08. Quelques vieux cantiques bretons: III. Sainte Anne, bonne mère
09. Quelques vieux cantiques bretons: IV. Le Paradis Solistes
10. Offertoire de la Toussaint
11. Ave maris stella
12. Tantum ergo
13. Ave Maria
14. Messe à trois voix égales: I. Kyrie
15. Messe à trois voix égales: II. Gloria
16. Messe à trois voix égales: III. Sanctus, Benedictus
17. Messe à trois voix égales: IV. Agnus Dei
18. Messe modale: I. Kyrie
19. Messe modale: II. Gloria
20. Messe modale: III. Sanctus, Benedictus
21. Messe modale: IV. Agnus Dei
22. Mass, Op. 12: Panis angelicus (ténor)

Ensemble Vocal de Lausanne
Michel Corboz, conductor