Elliot Maginot – Comrades (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Elliot Maginot – Comrades (2018) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 47:11 minutes | 524 MB | Genre: Folk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © (SME Canada) Audiogram

There are musicians who understand everything, masters of the studio able to reproduce the codes and sounds of a musical genre as if nothing was easier. When these alchemists of the sound possess, moreover, an innate sense of the melody, they become formidable actors whose compositions are easily compared to those of the big international sizes. With his second album, Comrades, Elliot Maginot proves that he belongs to this select group of artists.

Okay, Montreal multi-instrumentalist is not alone. He has coresalized the record with Connor Seidel (Matt Holubowski), but the observation remains striking when listening to the 12 compositions on Comrades.

And for good reason, the album plunges us directly into the moody rock pop atmospheres of the 80s. The piano rubs shoulders with the more ethereal electric guitars than biting. Without ever sounding corny, the saxophone blends perfectly with the tablecloths of synthesizers.

01. Common Place (Comrade I)
02. Cross (Comrade II)
03. Heart of Beauty
04. Paris
05. Eugene
06. Stay Gold
07. Let Me In
08. Call Your Mother
09. The Weight
10. Purging Days
11. Second Light
12. (Am I Here Now?)