Drake White – Spark (2016) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Drake White – Spark (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 42:19 minutes | 498 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Dot Records – Republic Records

After several years of making the rounds in Nashville, singer/songwriter Drake White finally found a home with Big Machine’s revival of the Dot Records label, also home to Zac Brown Band and Maddie & Tae, among others. Known for his foot-stomping, high-energy take on country, the Alabama native took to the studio with co-producers Ross Copperman (Keith Urban, Brett Eldredge) and Jeremy Stover (Justin Moore, Jack Ingram) to record his debut LP, Spark. Released in August 2016, Spark is a dynamic fusion of guitar-heavy, heartland rockers and warm, soulful country music. Drake co-wrote the bulk of the album’s 12 cuts, wielding his talents as a big-hearted storyteller with a caffeinated personality. ~ Timothy Monger

01. Heartbeat
02. Story
03. Makin’ Me Look Good Again
04. It Feels Good
05. Livin’ the Dream
06. I Need Real
07. Back to Free
08. Equator
09. Live Some
10. Waitin’ on the Whiskey to Work
11. Elvis
12. Take Me as I Am

Drake White, vocals
Jonny Molasses, fiddle, guitar
Matt McDaniel, guitar, banjo, keyboards
Ima Screamer, acoustic guitar
Philip Pence, bass
Adam Schwind, drums

Produced by Ross Copperman, Jeremy Stover