Dottie West – I’ll Help You Forget Her (1967/2017) [AcousticSounds FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Dottie West – I’ll Help You Forget Her (1967/2017) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192kHz | Time – 32:21  minutes | 1,26 GB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: AcousticSounds | Front Cover | © RCA/Legacy

I’ll Help You Forget Her is the sixth album by Dottie West, originally released in 1967. This is one of West’s more successful albums. The album sold quite well and reached No. 11 on the “Top Country Albums” chart in 1967. However, the album only spawned one single. however, which was “Like a Fool”. The single was successful also, reaching No. 13 on the Billboard Country music charts that same year. This was one of West’s many albums with legendary RCA producer Chet Atkins.

01 – Give Him My Love
02 – Touch My Heart
03 – Funny, Familiar, Forgotten Feelings
04 – No One
05 – Lonely Again
06 – The Last Letter
07 – I’ll Help You Forget Her
08 – Walk Through This World with Me
09 – Everything’s a Wreck (Since You’re Gone)
10 – (I’d Be) A Legend In My Time
11 – Like a Fool
12 – There Goes My Everything
The Vocal accompaniment by The Jordanaires.

Produced by Chet Atkins. Engineered by Jim Malley.
Recorded in Novenber 1967 at RCA Victor Studios, Nashville, Tennessee.