Donna Missal – This Time (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Donna Missal – This Time (2018) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 41:35 minutes | 459 MB | Genre: Indie Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Harvest Records (US1A)

American singer-songwriter and musician Donna Missal is set to release her debut album, ‘This Time’ onSeptember 7 via Harvest Records. Blending elements of soul, hip-hop and rock & roll, Missal shaped This Time’s sonic landscape partly by laying live recordings down on tape, then sampling those recordings to imbue her songs with a fresh yet timeless energy. Much of that live recording took place at the iconic Different Fur Studios in San Francisco, where she was joined in the studio by Nate Mercereau (Leon Bridges). “I really wanted this album to reference my history of playing in bands,” she explains. “It’s all these very pure, talented musicians playing together in a room, but then we took that and sampled it and altered in a way that creates something totally new.” Although she has yet to publish a full-length solo album, Donna Missal’s music has already begun to excite a large portion of music listeners within the college-age demographic. I just hope that her raw aura doesn’t change when she is no longer indie-rock’s best-kept secret.

01. Girl
02. Driving
03. Jupiter
04. Metal Man
05. Test My Patience
06. Thrills
07. Keep Lying
08. Skyline
09. Transformer
10. This Time
11. Don’t Say Goodnight