Dog in the Snow – Vanishing Lands (2019) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Dog in the Snow – Vanishing Lands (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 33:10 minutes | 366 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Bella Union

”Everyone has another side to themselves which is expressed in different ways,” says Helen Ganya Brown, aka Dog In The Snow. ”I think I’m quite shy in real life, which contrasts with my songwriting.” The name Dog In The Snow comes from Frank Kafka’s iconic and prescient novel The Trial. Her album debut for Bella Union is Vanishing Lands, an imposing, haunting and luminous collection of songs in the darker spaces between dream-pop, art-rock and electronica, lifted by euphoric melodies, ravishing vocals and absorbing lyrics. Born to a Thai mother and Scottish father, Brown was raised in Singapore from the age of five to eighteen, when she returned to the UK, making her home in Brighton. Learning guitar and subsequently Garageband software to construct broader sounds and styles of songwriting. The album was initially created at Brown’s home in Brighton before co-producer Rob Flynn helped her add shifting, impressionistic swathes of color, from the ominous chords that open ”Light” to the vocal eddies that close ”Dark.”


1. Light (3:06)
2. Bloom (3:35)
3. Dual Terror (3:11)
4. Monochrome (2:32)
5. This Only City (4:45)
6. Icaria (3:43)
7. Gold (3:02)
8. Roses (1:58)
9. Fall Empire (4:26)
10. Dark (2:58)