Delphine Galou – Agitata (2017) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Delphine Galou – Agitata (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 01:03:00 minutes | 1,08 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Booklet, Front Cover | © Alpha

Delphine Galou is renowned and admired for her musicality and her appealing timbre. She has taken part in many productions of Baroque music and recordings of operas (notably by Vivaldi), but this is her first recital. It is a programme of sacred music, motets, cantatas and excerpts from oratorios, which in the course of the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries were influenced by the increasingly fashionable genre of opera. From the famous ‘Agitata infido flatu’ from Vivaldi’s oratorio Juditha triumphans, here counterpointed by an aria from another setting of the story of Judith composed by Jommelli, to Stradella’s Lamentations and Porpora’s magnificent motet ‘In procella sine stella’, Delphine Galou covers a wide range of spiritual emotions. She is accompanied by the excellent Accademia Bizantina under its director and harpsichordist Ottavio Dantone. A concerto by Gregori and a sinfonia by Caldara complete this release, which includes several world premiere recordings.

01. Juditha triumphans, RV 644: Aria “Agitata infido flatu”
02. La Betulia liberata: Aria “Prigionier che fa ritorno”
03. Concerto grosso No. 2 in D Major, Op. 2: I. Grave-Allegro
04. Concerto grosso No. 2 in D Major, Op. 2: II. Largo
05. Concerto grosso No. 2 in D Major, Op. 2: III. Allegro
06. Mottetto “In procella sine stella”: I. In procella sine stella
07. Mottetto “In procella sine stella”: II. Jam cerno in meo timore
08. Mottetto “In procella sine stella”: III. In tenebris horroris
09. Mottetto “In procella sine stella”: IV. Alleluia
10. Sinfonia dalla Passione di Gesù Cristo Signor nostro: I. Grave
11. Sinfonia dalla Passione di Gesù Cristo Signor nostro: II. Andante
12. Et egressus est
13. Cantata “Lumi dolente lumi”: I. Lumi dolente lumi
14. Cantata “Lumi dolente lumi”: II. Chi pianger non sa
15. Cantata “Lumi dolente lumi”: III. Umanità crudele
16. Cantata “Lumi dolente lumi”: IV. Saette e fulmini che tardan più?
17. O spiritus angelici: I. O spiritus angelici
18. O spiritus angelici: II. Potest solum mea tormenta
19. O spiritus angelici: III. O panis angelorum
20. O spiritus angelici: IV. O liquor quam suavis
21. O spiritus angelici: V. O fons, sed amoris
22. O spiritus angelici: Alleluia

Brevi, Giovanni Battista (c.1650-1725)
Caldara, Antonio (c.1670-1736)
Gregori, Giovanni Lorenzo (1663-1745)
Jommelli, Niccolò (1714-74)
Porpora, Nicola Antonio (1686-1768)
Stradella, Alessandro (1644-82)
Torelli, Giuseppe (1658-1709)
Vivaldi, Antonio (1678-1741)

Delphine Galou, alto
Accademia Bizantina
Ottavio Dantone, conductor