Del Wood – Upright, Low Down and Honky Tonk (1966/2016) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Del Wood – Upright, Low Down and Honky Tonk (1966/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 25:40 minutes | 959 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Front Cover | © Columbia Records

Del Wood was one of the best female musicians in the history of country music and one of the few to make it big playing the piano. Her best-known song is her novelty version of “Down Yonder,” which hit both the country and pop charts in 1951. It also earned her a gold record and a guest-starring appearance on the Grand Ole Opry. In 1952, she became a member of the Opry and remained so until her death in 1989. Wood was born Polly Adelaide Hendricks in Nashville, Tennessee and began playing the piano at age five. Her stage name was created by combining part of her middle name with part of her married name (Hazelwood). Although she only had one hit, Wood recorded many albums during her long career. ~ Sandra Brennan

1 (Down at) Papa Joe’s 02:21
2 Pirogue (Pero) 02:30
3 Scramble 02:11
4 Lady Bird 02:26
5 Norman 02:35
6 Big Daddy 02:17
7 Seminole 02:17
8 Melinda 02:19
9 Cajun Stripper 01:59
10 Frat 01:54
11 Manitoba 02:22

Del Wood, piano