Crobot – Motherbrain (2019) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Crobot – Motherbrain (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 42:26 minutes | 566 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Mascot Records

Earlier this year, the band presented a raucously entertaining lead music video for the song “Keep Me Down”. Today, the band and Mascot Records present a second song from the upcoming album titled “Low Life”, which can be heard below. “Motherbrain” was produced by Crobot and Corey Lowery.

Like food of the gods, rock ‘n’ roll nourishes the soul. Offering holy communion, Crobot proudly personify a trinity of “meat, strings, and emotion” within their music and during the raucous and raging gigs they remain known for. Striking a delicate balance between hard-charging riffs, ass-shaking funk, and out-of-this-world reflective stage attire, the Pennsylvania quartet, Brandon Yeagley [lead vocals, harmonica], Chris Bishop [guitar, vocals], and Dan Ryan [drums], satisfy starvation for sonic sustenance on their fourth full-length and 2019 debut for Mascot Label Group, “Motherbrain”. James Lascu and Eddie Collins share the role of touring bassist for Crobot.

“When we were making the record, it was all about ‘meat, strings, and emotion’”, affirms Chris. “It explains the thought process. We’d usually start the day with chicken biscuits from Chik-fil-A. Obviously, I would play the strings. The emotion comes from the sheer power of me playing”. Yeagley adds: “It had nothing to do with the chicken biscuits”.

1. Crobot – Burn
2. Crobot – Keep Me Down
3. Crobot – Drown
4. Crobot – Low Life
5. Crobot – Alpha Dawg
6. Crobot – Stoning The Devil
7. Crobot – Gasoline
8. Crobot – Destroyer
9. Crobot – Blackout
10. Crobot – After Life
11. Crobot – The Hive