Clematis Ensemble, Stephanie de Failly – Vitali: Ciaconna (2013) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Clematis Ensemble, Stéphanie de Failly – Vitali: Ciaconna (2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 62:07 minutes | 1,08 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  | Digital Booklet | © Ricercar

Every violinist from the Romantic period onwards has played Tomaso Antonio Vitali’s famous Chaconne,although the score that they used was always based on the very much modified version of the piece that violin virtuoso Ferdinand David had made of it around 1860.Various unusual aspects of the piece together with some unexpected modulations have always led experts on the Baroque to regard the piece as inauthentic.Stéphanie de Failly,however,has gone back to the original manuscript and in so doing has not only shed new light on the work but also revealed its connections to other works by Tomaso Antonio Vitali and his father Giovanni Battista Vitali.The musical invention in Giovanni Battista’s pieces and dances with variations leads the listener directly to the extravagances of the Chaconne.

1 Parte del Tomaso Vitalino 12:02
2 Capriccio di tromba per violino solo 02:14
3 Furlana 03:04
4 Barabano 04:14
5 Il violino sona in tempo ordinario 02:56
6 Rugiero 01:35
7 Passo e mezzo in La Minore 03:14
8 Sonata prima in La Minore: Grave – Allemanda – Corrente – Minué – Canario 07:12
9 Sonata duodecima: Ciacona 03:20
10 Sonata in Re Maggiore: Grave – Allegro – Grave – Allegro – Grave – Giga 06:52
11 Bergamasca per il violone 02:07
12 Bergamasca per il violino 01:57
13 Passo e mezzo 04:28
14 Toccata per violino solo 01:14
15 Sonata seconda in La Minore: Grave – Prestissimo – Grave – Allegro – Largo 05:38