City Of The Sun – To The Sun And All The Cities In Between (2016) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

City Of The Sun – To The Sun And All The Cities In Between (2016) [Binaural+]
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 63:40 minutes | 2,16 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Artwork: Digital booklet | © Chesky Records

Beginning their journey in scattered regions of the world and coming together performing in the subways and streets of New York City, City of the Sun draws its roots from across the world as well as across the genres. On their debut album, experience music that will leave you in trance. A mix of modern post-rock ambiance and frenetic flamenco style guitar work, to the sun and all the cities in between crosses the generational gap and proves you don’t need vocals to captivate.

City of the Sun is John Pita, Avi Snow and Zach Para. With two guitars, a box, and bells, they create a sound that is far greater than the sum of those parts. Their music has been called “a reinvention of acoustic music.” It’s instrumental and worldly, sweeping from widescreen post-rock dynamics to gypsy jazz syncopations, “they define experiential music.” Formed in NYC in early 2010, the trio has blazed a trail through the city playing everywhere from street corners and lofts as Sofar Sounds alumni, to sold-out hotspots like Rockwood Music Hall, Brooklyn Bowl, Mercury Lounge, and The Gramercy Theatre. They’ve shared stages with a diverse array of artists including Rock & Roll Hall of Fame member Marky Ramone, Matisyahu, Gregg Allman, and Greensky Bluegrass. City of the Sun has also traveled abroad to perform for exclusive TEDx showcases and TED Talks.

Part of the Chesky Binaural + Series, all recorded with a single microphone, the band appears right before you with this spacious, lush and multi-dimensional recording. Now headphone users will hear the same three-dimensional sound and imaging as audiophiles have for the past 25 years with Chesky Recordings. Also these new Binaural+ Series albums capture even more spatial realism for the home audiophile market, bringing you one step closer to the actual event. You will hear some of the most natural and pure music ever recorded.

Recorded on December 16, 2015

01 – Brothers
02 – To The Sun And All The Cities In Between
03 – Those Days Are Now
04 – Dance Of The Dead
05 – Imagination
06 – Interlude
07 – W. 16th St
08 – La Puerta Roja
09 – Winter 2011
10 – Paco
11 – You And I…And New York
12 – Razon
13 – Everything

Produced by David Chesky. Engineered by Nicholas Prout & Mor Mezrich.
Recorded on December 16, 2015 at The Hirsch Center, Brooklyn, New York.
Edited & Mastered by Nicholas Prout.

John Pita – guitar
Avi Snow – guitar
Zach Para – box, bells