Christy Doran’s Sound Fountain – For the Kick of It (2019) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Christy Doran’s Sound Fountain – For the Kick of It (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 50:41 minutes |  567 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Between The Lines

Christy Doran’s Sound Fountain Trio (with Franco Fontanarrosa on Bass and Lukas Mantel on Drums) explores the musical territories pushing to the limits the capabilities of the standard guitar trio. In his 70th year of age, the guitarist now wants to immerse himself in a fountain of youth again, but in doing so he focuses all his creative power on a single project. The dream band has long had a shining reputation: Sound Fountain, the collaboration that has existed since 2014 with Argentine bassist Franco Fontanarrosa and Lukas Mantel, one of the most innovative Swiss drummers. They are extremely close both in a human and musical sense, Christy Doran said. “It’s incredibly fun to play and be with Franco and Lukas. A lot more is going to happen!” After the two celebrated live CDs “Belle Epoque” from 2015 (BTLCHR71242) and “Undercurrent” from 2017 (INTCHR 71326), this announcement can be taken literally. Their first album completely created in a studio, “For The Kick Of It”, was recorded in no man’s land 200 kilometres beyond Cordoba and mixed by the legendary Australian sound master Aaron Mason.

01. Every Dog Has It’s Day
02. Thanks to Otmar
03. Andromeda (Trio Version)
04. Abstraccion Felina
05. Fountain V
06. The Spanish Moment
07. For the Kick of It
08. Fountain II
09. Bad News Babe (Trio Version)