Christophe Dal Sasso – Ressac (2013) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Christophe Dal Sasso – Ressac (2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 01:05:46 minutes |  758 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Discograph

The composer, arranger and flutist Christophe Dal Sasso delivers an impressionist disc where he plays with artistic forms, colors, feelings, and gives them to share. After having written extensively for orchestras of varying dimensions, and after rich collaborations with the Belmondo brothers, the saxophonist David Liebman or the star of the Brazilian song Milton Nascimento, Christophe Dal Sasso ventures into a new direction today, seeking to establish correspondences between forms and artistic practices.

A project became a show, a show became a record. On the set, a jazz quintet, whose range of timbres is enlarged thanks to the presence of a bass clarinet, a horn and a bassoon, a pianist to whom is entrusted a series of preludes and an author -comédien responsible for translating into texts the “pretexts” that underlie the works in the program.

At the heart of these new pieces, a tension, a movement, a transit, which is the passage from the written word to the improvised, from the individual to the collective, from the composer to the soloists, words said to notes played . Literally violent return of the waves against an obstacle, Ressac certainly has to do with this Mediterranean sea at the edge of which Christophe Dal Sasso grew up and to which he returns often, but which also holds to the passages of life which shape the men, upset the souls and that some are transmuting to music in order to better transcend and share them with others.

01. Nuits Sans Sommeil (Texte) featuring David Belmondo
02. Terre De Naissance
03. Nuit Sans Sommeil
04. Pluie De Cendre (Prélude)
05. Transit
06. Ressac
07. Ressac (Texte) featuring David Belmondo
08. Perdition
09. Casa Battlo (Prélude)
10. Gaudi
11. Flots
12. Mer D’Huile
13. Recherche
14. Perdition (Texte) featuring David Belmondo
15. Mer D’Huile (Prélude)