Christof Heringer – Quartets and Trios (2012) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Christof Heringer – Quartets and Trios (2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:10:38 minutes |  768 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Chaos

In the inspiration and motivation, playing and writing jazz are so many possibilities. In this project are again new sounds and clangs created, all packed in a rhythmic album. The diversity of the album Quartets and Trios reaches from pop jazz a la Fourplay and Pat Metheny to jazz standard and ballads. From jazz rock from the 80’s in the style of Chick Corea and Miles Davis as well as traditional and contemporary modern and latin jazz. All compositions are written by Christof Heringer. Everything based on the motto ‘Jazz is fun to play!’ (a quote from Martha Miers). This album was conceived between 1993 and 2011. Despite the fact he gets his inspiration from the big ones in jazz, the songs are all very unique and personal. The pieces have an individual and stand-alone character. Because of the diverse and virtuoso interplay of the musicians, the music can be truly expressed.

01. Miles Reloaded
02. Russ’s Hour
03. Lines from John & Miles
04. In Memoriam Michel Petrucciani
05. Fallin’ Leafs
06. Herbie’s Mood
07. The Red Stones
08. Waiting for You
09. Porto Sol
10. Now’s the Time
11. Space Part Two
12. Savannah
13. Sadness
14. Thanksong
15. Downward

Christof Heringer, piano
Matthias Wolf, double bass
Ulrich Geßner, drums
Max Pallmann, vibraphon
Arnulf Ochs, guitar