Chris Thile – Thanks for Listening (2017) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Chris Thile – Thanks for Listening (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 43:03 minutes | 861 MB | Genre: Folk, Singer-Songwriter
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Booklet, Front Cover | © Nonesuch

Thanks for Listening is a collection of new studio recordings, produced by Thomas Bartlett, of ten songs originally written as Songs of the Week on A Prairie Home Companion. Thile manned almost all of the stringed instruments on the album and is joined by guest singers Sarah Jarosz, Gaby Moreno, and Aoife O’Donovan. “Right now, with how easy it is to be the talker on social media, how hard it is to maintain focus or give something enough attention to appreciate it, we’re in a place where listening is a precious commodity,” says Thile. “Thanks for Listening is a celebration of people who haven’t switched off, despite being given every reason to do so.”

01. I Made This for You
02. Feedback Loop
03. Elephant in the Room
04. Douglas Fir
05. Thank You, New York
06. Stanley Ann
07. Modern Friendship
08. Falsetto
09. Balboa
10. Thanks for Listening