Chris Robinson Brotherhood – Betty’s Midwestern Magic Blends (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Chris Robinson Brotherhood – Betty’s Midwestern Magic Blends (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:42:56 minutes | 2,06 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover | © Silver Arrow Records

The Chris Robinson Brotherhood is indisputably one of the hardest working bands in rock ‘n’ roll. 2018 marks the fourth year in a row that they’ll play over 200 shows across the U.S. and Europe. Through that prolific touring schedule, the band has emerged a razor sharp, riveting live unit. Each evening The CRB plays two sets of music with a dynamic, ever-changing setlist. Presenting original material stretching across six studio albums, plus a repertoire of covers that runs from Slim Harpo to Bob Dylan and beyond, it’s only fittng that the band would document this output. They’ve done exactly that through a series of live recordings dubbed, ‘Betty’s Blends’ taking its moniker from legendary Grateful Dead archivist and recording engineer Betty Cantor-Jackson who is called upon to capture The CRB’s performances in multi-dimensional, audio-verite. ‘Betty’s Midwestern Magik Blends’ is the fourth volume from the acclaimed series, gathering highlights from three shows in Milwaukee, Madison and Chicago in October 2016. Available as a vinyl exclusive, 3-LP set with only 3500 copies released, the collection finds The CRB in peak form delivering highlights like “New Cannonball Rag,” “Forever As The Moon” and “Shadow Cosmos,” as well as adapting two from The Rolling Stones: “Down Home Girl” and “Let It Bleed” and the seldom played fan favorite, Steppenwolf’s “Magic Carpet Ride.”

1. Forever as the Moon (Live) 05:47
2. Down Home Girl (Live) 11:45
3. Shadow Cosmos (Live) 06:01
4. Narcissus Soaking Wet (Live) 10:31
5. Precious, Precious (Live) 07:19
6. Magic Carpet Ride (Live) 09:43
7. Somewhere Past the Sunset (Live) 05:21
8. New Cannonball Rag (Live) 12:51
9. It’s All over Now Baby Blue (Live) 09:29
10. Ain’t It Hard but Fair (Live) 07:45
11. California Hymn (Live) 08:51
12. Let It Bleed (Live) 07:33