Chris Lightcap – Superette (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Chris Lightcap – Superette (2018) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 55:31 minutes | 1,14 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © The Royal Potato Family

Superette is the debut album from revered bassist and composer Chris Lightcap’s electrifying experimental band featuring guitarists Curtis Hasselbring and Jonathan Goldberger and drummer Dan Rieser, along with special guests Nels Cline and John Medeski. A recording for those who seek genre-defying exploration in music, Lightcap and company fearlessly guide the listener through soundscapes of surf, harmolodics, Mali-trance, psych and beyond, delivering a riveting sonic journey. Noted jazz critic Nate Chinen stated at WBGO: The obvious debt to West African pop traditions here cohabits with elements of shimmery surf-rock and gnarly jazz fusion. It’s intrepid stuff but more importantly, it moves.

01. Selector
02. She Walked In
03. Far Away Planet
04. While You Were Out
05. Djali
06. Calling on Cars
07. Ace of Spades
08. Light Trails
09. All Come to Meet Her
10. Frozen Bread
11. Birds