Choir of Clare College, Cambridge & Graham Ross – O lux beata Trinitas (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Choir of Clare College, Cambridge & Graham Ross – O lux beata Trinitas (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 1:14:48 minutes | 1,17 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Booklet, Front Cover | © harmonia mundi

A joyful Trinity. Graham Ross concludes his exploration of music for the liturgical calendar with a programme focusing on the Holy Trinity, as reflected in music of the Russian and British traditions. From the works of the New Russian Choral School led by Tchaikovsky to more modern pieces such as those of Britten, with excursions into the Renaissance and contemporary creation, Graham Ross skilfully brings out the multiple correspondences between the choral traditions that have become established over the centuries around the mystery of the Trinity.

01. Liturgie Johannes Chrysostomos No. 2, Op. 29: VI. Cherubic Hymn
02. Festival Te Deum, Op. 32
03. Duo Seraphim
04. Laudate Dominum, Psalm 150
05. 10 Choral Pieces, Op. 27: No. 5. Cherubic Hymn
06. I saw the Lord
07. Mass: Sanctus-Benedictus
08. 9 Sacred Pieces: Cherubic Hymn No. 1, in F-Major
09. Libera nos, salva nos No. 1 & 2
10. O lux beata Trinitas
11. Liturgy of St John Chrysostom, Op.31: No. 8. Cherubic Hymn
12. Tres sunt
13. Cherubic Hymn
14. Hymn to the Trinity (Honor, Virtus, et Potestas)
15. Hail, gladdening light

Britten, Benjamin (1913-76)
Byrd, William (1540(?)-1623)
Chesnokov, Pavel Grigorievich (1877-1944)
Glinka, Mikhail Ivanovich (1804-57)
Grechaninov, Alexander Tikhonovich (1864-1956)
Jackson, Gabriel (b.1962)
MacMillan, James (b.1959)
Pacey, Joshua (b. 1995)
Rachmaninov, Sergey Vassilievich (1873-1943)
Ross, Graham (b.1985)
Sheppard, John (c.1515-c.1559)
Stainer, John (1840-1901)
Stanford, Charles Villiers (1852-1924)
Tchaikovsky, Piotr Ilyich (1840-93)
Wood, Charles (1866-1926)

Choir of Clare College Cambridge
Graham Ross, direction