Catali Antonini – Persian Alexandria (2015) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Catali Antonini – Persian Alexandria (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 48:23 minutes | 541 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Klarthe

Between oneiric narratives and allegories, this album produced with Stéphane Pelegri (compositions-orchestrations), has been imagined like an invitation to a sharing, to encounters and to universality.

Each text (in english or in Italian) has been thought as a snapshot, an atmosphere, relating a journey between two banks, between Corto Maltese’s dreams, Alexander the Great’s impulses, corsican legends, or the colors of India of today.

Each song reflects the process in which this album was performed: The osmosis of the quintet allows to find the balance between written parts and collective improvisations on graphic arrangements, with the complicity of the guests (Alfio Origlio and Laurent Richard).

The participation of a string quartet and of an atypical wind septet on some titles brings a palette of additional colors to the quintet, proposing a music in which everyone walks in unity with its own differences, into a jazz open to the others.


01. Prelude to Yamuna (3:05)
02. Muna (5:11)
03. The last Etruscan (6:28)
04. Yamuna (8:34)
05. Persian Alexandria (5:41)
06. Sulla strada verso Malamocco (4:07)
07. Dhelfi Epsilon (6:27)
08. Pavane pour un clown (4:47)
09. Nefertari’s Black (4:06)