Cass McCombs – Tip of the Sphere (2019) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Cass McCombs – Tip of the Sphere (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 57:30 minutes | 1,19 GB | Genre: Alternative
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Anti – Epitaph

For more than fifteen years now, Cass McCombs has been slipping around like wet soap. The Californian songwriter goes at his own pace and each new album blurs his sound a little more. So much so that the forty-year-old is perceived as a kind of outlaw in the indie scene, a man without a family… With his unusual pop, Morrissey folk, Velvet Underground-style country music, improvisations à la Grateful Dead and psyche-folk, McCombs explores a whole array of territories to create his fascinating music. Like its predecessors, this ninth album, Tip of the Sphere, is an assortment of poetic rock that cannot be fully digested in just one listening. With a pedal steel here and a drunken piano there, it’s not easy to decipher the man’s meandering mind. It’s a charm you can never get tired of.  – Max Dembo

01. I Followed The River South To What (07:36)
02. The Great Pixley Train Robbery (04:00)
03. Estrella (04:36)
04. Absentee (02:48)
05. Real Life (05:15)
06. Sleeping Volcanoes (04:27)
07. Sidewalk Bop After Suicide (04:27)
08. Prayer For Another Day (04:53)
09. American Canyon Sutra (04:45)
10. Tying Up Loose Ends (04:34)
11. Rounder (10:09)