Carson McHone – Carousel (2019) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Carson McHone – Carousel (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 43:00 minutes | 917 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © LOOSE

Carson McHone, a songwriter from Austin, Texas, “writes songs like her life depends on it” (Ray Wylie Hubbard), bringing an intelligence to alt-country that is both immediate and lyrical. Her new album Carousel was recorded in Nashville with Producer Mike McCarthy (Spoon, Heartless Bastards, Patty Griffin).Dark, driving and evocative, Carousel shines a light not only on McHone’s honky-tonk roots, but on her development as a modern, alt-country storyteller, pushing traditional sounds and themes into a modern context. It’s a latter-day record inspired by diverse sources like Dylan, the Velvet Underground, and American novelist Thomas Wolfe, unconcerned with flying the flag of old-school country. It wears its eclecticism proudly, with McHone singing each song in a voice that is worldly-wise and woozily gorgeous.

1. Sad 03:45
2. Drugs 04:06
3. Lucky 03:47
4. Good Time Daddy Blues 04:51
5. Dram Shop Gal 04:56
6. Intro – Gentle 01:07
7. Gentle 04:07
8. Maybe They’re Just Really Good Friends 02:19
9. How ‘Bout It 05:27
10. Goodluck Man 04:37
11. Spider Song 03:58