Broods – Don’t Feed The Pop Monster (2019) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Broods – Don’t Feed The Pop Monster (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 47:02 minutes | 557 MB | Genre: Alternative
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Neon Gold – Atlantic

Still one of the worthy purveyors of Synthpop in the current decade is Broods, which consists of Georgia Nott (lead vocals) and her brother Caleb (synthesizers, backing vocals). The 2013-formed, New Zealand–hailing duo released their debut album, Evergreen, in the ensuing year. They followed this up with 2016’s Conscious, after which they went on a hiatus to pursue respective solo projects.

Stylistically, the music of Broods harks to the soulfulness, breeziness, and finesse of pioneering ’80s-forming, Synthpop-classifiable groups such as Blancmange (“Lose Your Love”), Frazier Chorus (“Typical”), and Fiat Lux (“Blue Emotion”). In spite of this reference, the Nott siblings have, in all fairness, been able to update their music with the Techno advancements of the genre. They reunited in 2018 to work on new materials, resulting in their forthcoming album Don’t Feed The Pop Monster, out Friday, February 1, 2019 through Neon Gold/Atlantic Records.

1 Sucker
2 Why Do You Believe Me?
3 Peach
4 Falling Apart [Explicit]
5 Everytime You Go
6 Dust
7 Too Proud
8 To Belong
9 Old Dog
10 Hospitalized [Explicit]
11 Everything Goes (Wow)
12 Life After