Bobbe Norris – The Beginning (1966/2016) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Bobbe Norris – The Beginning (1966/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 37:43 minutes | 1,51 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Artwork: Front cover | © Columbia/Legacy

The veteran Bay Area jazz singer, Barbara ‘Bobbe’ Norris began her professional career singing in restaurants and clubs in Sausalito, California, and worked in San Francisco in the late 50s and early 60s. During this period, she was also secretary to the Kingston Trio. In the mid-60s, Norris moved to New York where she was signed to Columbia Records by John Hammond Jr., subsequently performing at the Persian Room of New York’s Plaza Hotel and in Las Vegas at The Sands Hotel with the Buddy Rich band, and released for Columbia an album called “The Beginning”.

01 – Ill Wind
02 – Joey, Joey, Joey
03 – Make the Man Love Me
04 – How Insensitive
05 – Mountain High Valley Low
06 – Put Your Little Foot Right Out
07 – Lover Man (Oh Where Can You Be?)
08 – Show Me
09 – Quiet Room
10 – You’re My Thrill
11 – What’s Wrong with Me
12 – Days of Wine and Roses